Hastings & St Leonards Voluntary Lifeguard Club
Hastings & St Leonards Voluntary Lifeguard Club

Cross Channel Swim - August 2008

We are seeking support in this venture to raise awareness of not just our club but the role of other voluntary lifeguard clubs and, of course raise funds. The funds we raise will be going towards a new rescue boat, our insurance and pool hire costs. We are also looking to make a significant donation to the cancer charity, Sarah Lee in memory of our Club President who died last September.

 

We have taken on the huge challenge of swimming the channel. We have 7 club members vying for the 6 places in the relay team and a host of other members supporting them. One of the team members is Adrian Lole, RLSS Director of Development.

 

Please support us with some sponsorship, remember our aim is to raise the profile of all RLSS voluntary clubs.

Meet the Team and Support Team:

Download
Meet the Team
New file download

Updates:

Update 1
Cross-Channel-news-1.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [549.7 KB]
Update 2
Cross-Channel-news-1.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [549.7 KB]
Update 3
Cross-Channel-news-1.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [549.7 KB]

Diary Dates 2018:

Fri 27th April 

Stiff Neck training

Sat 28th April

E Sx Fire & Rescue Drowning Event

(help needed)

Friday 18th May

Extended Life Support Training

Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th May

Bexhill Regata

Friday 22nd June

Save a Life - AED

Saturday 7th July

Beer Festival

Sunday 15th July

Pirate Day

Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd July

Hastings RAF 100

Saturday 4th August 

Carnival 

Friday 7th December 
Club Competition 
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Hastings & St Leonards Voluntary Lifeguard Club Charity No. 1147368