Hastings & St Leonards Voluntary Lifeguard Club
Hastings & St Leonards Voluntary Lifeguard Club

Save a Life - AED

Do you know how to save a life with an AED?

 

This short programme gives the confidence to use this lifesaving equipment in an emergency. There are many public AEDs now available in communities for public use. Be confident to use it and help save a life.

You will learn why AED’s are so important and how to use one.      

 

 

  • There are no prerequisites for this programme  
  • There will be lots of practical
  • This is not a vocational qualification
  • The course is about 2 hours in duration

Diary Dates 2018:

Fri 27th April 

Stiff Neck training

Sat 28th April

E Sx Fire & Rescue Drowning Event

(help needed)

Friday 18th May

Extended Life Support Training

Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th May

Bexhill Regata

Friday 22nd June

Save a Life - AED

Saturday 7th July

Beer Festival

Sunday 15th July

Pirate Day

Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd July

Hastings RAF 100

Saturday 4th August 

Carnival 

Friday 7th December 
Club Competition 
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Hastings & St Leonards Voluntary Lifeguard Club Charity No. 1147368